Essential Energy Services Announces Election of Board of Directors

CALGARY, Alberta, May 09, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Essential Energy Services Ltd. (TSX: ESN) (“Essential”) announced that at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders on May 9, 2019 each of the six nominees proposed as directors and listed in the information circular (“Circular”) dated March 6, 2019 were elected as directors.  Detailed results of the vote are set out below.

NomineeNumberPercent NumberPercent
Garnet K. Amundson58,120,52579.85%14,670,52420.15%
James A. Banister58,008,98979.69%14,782,06020.31%
Michael J. Black44,899,98261.68%27,891,06738.32%
Robert T. German58,052,63279.75%14,738,41720.25%
Nicholas G. Kirton57,909,18979.56%14,881,86020.44%
Robert B. Michaleski58,123,07379.85%14,667,97620.15%

All other resolutions provided for in the Circular were passed and a report on the voting results for all matters has been posted under Essential’s profile on SEDAR at

Essential provides oilfield services to oil and natural gas producers, primarily in western Canada. Essential offers completion, production and abandonment services to a diverse customer base. Services are offered with coil tubing, fluid and nitrogen pumping and the sale and rental of downhole tools and equipment. Essential offers one of the largest coil tubing fleets in Canada. Further information can be found at

The TSX has neither approved nor disapproved the contents of this news release.

PDF available:

CONTACT: For further information, please contact:

Garnet K. Amundson
President and CEO
Phone: (403) 513-7272

Karen Perasalo
Investor Relations
Phone: (403) 513-7272
Get the latest industry news directly to your inbox
Click Here